top of page


Services We Provide


Diagnostic Classification:

0-5 Assessment

This is a Diagnostic Classification of Mental Health and Developmental Disorders of Infancy and Early Childhood. is an age-appropriate approach for assessing infants, toddlers and preschool children. This tool classifies mental health and developmental disorders in children from birth through five years old considered in relation to their families, culture and communities. It also can help to establish whether a child qualifies for early childhood intervention services - Help Me Grow. Since children go through different developmental stages and life experiences, it is necessary to periodically reassess diagnoses. (Source:

Trauma-Focused Cognitive Behavioral Therapy (TF-CBT)

The type of therapy focuses on specific emotional and mental health needs of children, adolescents, adult survivors and families. The effects of single or repeated early trauma like abuse (physical, emotional or sexual) or grief, can cause post-traumatic stress and mood disorders like depression, anxiety or other behavioral concerns. As the patient is often a child, non-offending parents or caregivers may be brought into the therapy process.

Cognitive Behavioral Therapy (CBT)

This type of therapy can be used alone or in combination with other therapies. It is known as talk therapy or psychotherapy. It aids in the awareness of negative or incorrect thoughts and provides tools for patients to get through challenging or even everyday situations that may trigger these thoughts or evoke strong emotions, that when not dealt with correctly, be debilitating.

Incredible Years

This is a series of interlocking, evidence-based programs for parents, children and teachers, supported by over 30 years of research. The goal is to prevent and treat young children’s behavior problems and promote their social, emotional and academic competence. The programs are used worldwide in schools and mental health centers and have been shown to work across cultures and socioeconomic groups. (source:

Dialectical Behavior Therapy (DBT)

DBT focuses on skills in four key areas. Mindfulness helps to improve the person’s ability to accept and be present in the moment. Distress tolerance focuses on the person’s tolerance of negative of emotions instead of trying to fight it. Emotion regulation provides tools to manage and shift extreme emotions that are creating issues in a person’s life. Interpersonal effectiveness offers strategies in communication around assertiveness and self-respect. This is done in an effort to decrease conflict in, and strengthen relationships.

Trauma-Informed Child-Parent Psychotherapy


This therapy is evidence and relationship-based, and is for both the child and parent or caregiver. It addresses the child’s trauma symptoms and helps promote healing, safety, healthy communication and boundaries. The goal is to help the child regulate their emotions, so they can get back to normal developmental milestones.

bottom of page